Haridwar – One of Seven Holy Places in India – P3

Haridwar is considered as one of the Seven Holy places in India. In the Name , Hari indicates “Lord Vishnu” and dwar indicates “Gateway” .

How to Reach

Haridwar is 214KM from Delhi. You can Reach Delhi through Air/Train from any part of India & Bus ( For Neighboring States ). From Delhi, a Night Journey to Haridwar will be good as you can cover Temples when you reach in the Morning and see the “Ganga Arathi in the Evening” . It will take more than 5 hours for sure. Its your choice to decide whether you wanted to go by bus or Car. I would recommend to go by car as the condition of roads are worst when you go nearer to Haridwar.









Please feel free to share your Views / like & leave your comments on this blog in the comments section

©mytravelcsp. All rights reserved.

4 thoughts on “Haridwar – One of Seven Holy Places in India – P3

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.